Journals, statutes and law reports can all be found electronically using a variety of databases which the Library subscribes to.
Hein Online : Over 2,500 legal journals, and other legal materials available to you!
VLex Justis : vLex Justis is a legal information database featuring case law, books, journals, digests and news.
ABI/Inform : various academic journal articles on legal topics, e.g. international law, human rights, sports law etc
Nexis UK is the database formerly known as Lexis Nexis Business. This is where to access newspapers from the UK and across the globe, as well as a large selection of journals and trade magazines covering aspects of law.
Here is a link to the Quick OSCOLA Referencing Guide.
Here is the full In Depth OSCOLA Referencing Guide
Swansea University has an incredibly good OSCOLA Referencing LibGuide, detailing exactly what elements are required for each type, well worth a visit.
Cardiff University also have a great resource called Citing the law: Referencing using OSCOLA which is also well worth a look.
When you see citations to Law Reports or legal journals, it isn't obvious what the publication being referred to is. This site will translate the abbreviation for you so you know which publication to look for.
The site aims to contain the full text of all Acts of the Scottish Parliament, the Explanatory Notes to the Acts of the Scottish Parliament and Scottish Statutory Instruments. Hypertext links are also provided to the full text of all United Kingdom Acts of Parliament and United Kingdom Statutory Instruments which apply exclusively or primarily to Scotland. Key word searchable.
Full text public general Acts from 1996, local Acts from 1997. Original text only. Keyword searchable. See also Explanatory notes to public Acts From the first public Act of 1999 (with the exception of Appropriation, Consolidated Fund, Finance and Consolidation Acts)
From 1997 onwards. (With effect from the first Draft Statutory Instrument published after 1 November 1997 all new Draft Statutory Instruments awaiting approval will also be published in full text form on the Internet. They will remain until such time as they are superseded by a Statutory Instrument or until they are withdrawn.)
Contains the full texts of all discussion papers and reports from September 2000 and details of current projects
Website of the Judiciary of Scotland containing, amongst other things, a glossary of Scottish legal terms.
A record of the proceedings of the Parliament and its committees.
produced by Glasgow University Library
Includes case law from 17/6/97, Court of First Instance staff cases from 4/3/98 and Proceedings of the Court of Justice from 1996 onwards.