Built Environment, Computing and Engineering

Comprises full-text business periodicals and news sources from ABI/INFORM Global, Dateline, and Trade & Industry.
ProQuest’s privacy policy

ACM Digital Library provides access to all ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) publications including over 20 journals, transactions and conference proceedings. Very recent articles may only be available in abstract form, prior to full text publication.
ACM’s privacy policy

Now part of the Engineering Index.
ProQuest’s privacy policy

British Standards Online, is the most current site for all BSI publications. Updated daily, the site includes over 38,500 current, draft and historic British Standards, more than 16,000 of which are BSI adopted European and International standards.

To download British Standards PDFs you need to use the FileOpen plug-in. 

• If you are using your own device, see Downloading British Standards PDFs for advice.
• If you are using a managed University laptop, please use Adobe Acrobat. If prompted, you can download FileOpen from the Software Centre.

BSOL’s privacy policy

Now part of the Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Index.
ProQuest’s privacy policy

Edinburgh Napier has some current subscriptions to Emerald journal titles, but does not have up-to-date access to the majority.
Subject coverage spans management disciplines including: strategy, leadership, library and information management, marketing, and human resource management together with a substantial number of engineering, applied science and technology titles.
Emerald’s privacy policy

This database covers research in all academic disciplines, combining indexing, abstracts, full text and images.
Gale’s privacy policy

IEEE Xplore is an online delivery system providing full text access to high quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
IEEE’s privacy policy

IngentaConnect is a comprehensive multi-disciplinary document delivery service providing access to thousands of online journals from leading scholarly, academic and business publishers.
Ingenta’s privacy policy

The Intellectual Property Office's new Ipsum service allows you to check the status and access information on UK patent applications. You can also get copies of some documents from the open part of the file.
Freely available.
Intellectual Property Office's privacy policy

Search across all content subscribed to by Edinburgh Napier University.
ProQuest’s privacy policy

ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
Elsevier’s privacy policy

Science, technology, and engineering research information from the U.S. Department of Energy.
Freely available.
OSTI.gov's privacy policy

SpringerLink provides full-text access to over 500 journals published by Springer. Subject coverage includes science, technology and medicine.
Springer’s privacy policy

The Web of Science Service for UK Education provides a single route to all the Clarivate Analytics products subscribed to by your institution. Connect to the Web of Science Service, search using the 'All Database search' or select an individual product from the drop down list.
Clarivate Analytics’ privacy policy

Wiley journals cover a wide range of subject areas: life, health and physical sciences, social science and the humanities.
Wiley’s privacy policy