LibGuides: Wellbeing Collection: Race

Books

Maybe I Don't Belong Here by David Harewood
Call Number: Merchiston, Wellbeing Collection, 305.896041 HAR
ISBN: 9781529064179
Publication Date: 2026-10-20
How to be an antiracist by Ibram X. Kendi.
Call Number: Craiglockhart, Wellbeing Collection, 305.800973 KEN
ISBN: 9781529111828
Publication Date: 2019
Black and British: an Illustrated History by David Olusoga; Jake Alexander (Illustrator); Melleny Taylor (Illustrator)
Call Number: Merchiston, Wellbeing Collection, 305.896041
ISBN: 9781529052954
Publication Date: 2022-02-11
How It Feels to Be Free by Ruth Feldstein
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9780195314038
Publication Date: 2013-12-24
How to Be Black by Baratunde Thurston
Call Number: Craiglockhart, Main stock, 305.896073 THU
ISBN: 9780062003218
Publication Date: 2012-01-31
The International Handbook of Black Community Mental Health by Karen Carberry (Editor); Theodore S. Ransaw (Editor)
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9781839099649
Publication Date: 2020-06-08
Good White People by Shannon Sullivan
Call Number: Sighthill, Main stock, 305.800973 SUL
ISBN: 9781438451695
Publication Date: 2014-06-01
The colour of madness : 65 voices reflect on race and mental health by Dr Samara Linton and Dr Rianna Walcott
Call Number: Merchiston, Wellbeing Collection, 828.92080803561 LIN
ISBN: 9781035044399
Publication Date: 2022
The Unapologetic Guide to Black Mental Health by Rheeda Walker; Na'im Akbar (Foreword by)
Call Number: Craiglockhart, Wellbeing Collection, 616.89008996073 WAL
ISBN: 9781684034147
Publication Date: 2020-05-01
Self-Care for Black Women by Oludara Adeeyo
Call Number: Sighthill, Wellbeing Collection, 305.48896073 ADE
ISBN: 9781507217313
Publication Date: 2022-01-11