Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online Education Portals
Higher Education Empirical Research (HEER) database comprises summaries of evidence-based published research on a range of topics related to higher education.
Advance HE https://www.advance-he.ac.uk/
The UK Advance HE includes a range of teaching and learning resources. Frameworks and toolkits contain resources grouped by themes like assessment, employability, internationalising higher education, flexible learning etc. Search the Knowledge Hub or browse by popular content.
Escalate – http://escalate.ac.uk
Higher Education Academy subject centre. Provides Higher Education resources, events info and information on R & D funding. Closed Dec 2011 but useful resources still available online.
DERA database http://dera.ioe.ac.uk/
The IOE UK Digital Education Repository Archive (DERA) is a digital archive of documents published electronically by government and other relevant bodies in the areas of education, training, children and families
Journal of Perspectives in Applied Academic Practice
The Journal of Perspectives in Applied Academic Practice aims to provide a supportive publishing outlet to allow established and particularly new authors to contribute to the scholarly discourse of academic practice (both generally and in their discipline area) through the publication of papers that are theory-based and supported by evidence, as well as through the publication of Opinion Pieces and ‘On the Horizon’ papers on emerging work.
Times Higher Education
The Times Higher Education (THE) magazine is published weekly and provides the latest news in the field of Higher Education. The online version contains the latest issues and a searchable archive. Book reviews, job advertisements, details of courses and information on funding opportunities are also available.
All University members have full access to the Times Higher Education. Register for an account using your University email address. See Times Higher Education Institutional Set-up for instructions. Please note that the THE app has been withdrawn by the publisher.