Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
The Archive of the British Association for the Advancement of Science (BAAS) and connected collections from UK universities covers astronomy, biology, technology, industrial design, chemistry, engineering, mathematics, agriculture, meteorology, physics, history of science and STEM, and government grants for scientific research. It contains administrative records, correspondence, illustrations, manuscripts, photographs, prototypes, clippings, personal papers, grey literature—all presented as fully searchable digital images that can be analyzed, downloaded, manipulated, and compared with content from other societies and universities in the Wiley Digital Archives program.
Wiley Digital Archives’ privacy policy
Trial
Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.
Wolters Kluwer’s privacy policy
New
Thousands of archive films from the BFI and their archive partners.
BFI's privacy policy
New
Designed to share experiences and expertise from the Tourism Industry, CABI tourism case studies offer practical, real-life examples in one easily searchable platform.
CABI’s privacy policy
New
ClinicalKey Student Midwifery is an interactive education platform that supports students and faculty with trusted midwifery content and comprehensive learning tools.
When you arrive on the ClinicalKey platform, you will be asked to log in. Please use any of your Elsevier logins or create a new account.
Elsevier’s privacy policy
New
IBISWorld is a comprehensive industry and market research database which provides information and analysis on more than 700 industries.
IBISWorld's privacy policy
New
Access to over 5,000 ebooks.
To download the full ebook, personal account is required. Use the university’s address: 10 Colinton Road, Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom, EH10 5DT.
IGI Global’s privacy policy
New
Library Hub Discover replaces Copac and SUNCAT, offering increased coverage of university libraries along with new facilities and improved response times.
It currently contains 40,300,603 records created from 95,201,940 records contributed by 115 institutions.
JISC’s privacy policy
New
LWW Health Library – Occupational Therapy contains access to 18 major OT ebooks and over 150 video clips and case studies related to these texts.
Wolters Kluwer's privacy policy
New
Mergent Online offers a wealth of textual detail on company financials, descriptions, history, property, subsidiaries officers and directors.
To open Excel spreadsheets, right click on the Excel icon and select Open link in new tab (or window).
Mergent Online's privacy policy
New
The Professional Version of the MSD Manual is a freely available online resource that covers a range of medical topics, including disorders, tests, diagnoses and drugs, 3D models and anatomical images. All text and images are copyrighted.
MSD’s privacy policy
New
Emcare, produced by Elsevier, covers all nursing specialties and nursing healthcare professions. Emcare includes international coverage of allied health, education and training, development and management, midwifery, health and healthcare economics, clinical medical and healthcare social work, psychiatry and mental health, and traumatology, emergency and critical-care medicine.
Ovid’s privacy policy
New
Ovid Nursing Database includes information from Journals@Ovid and MEDLINE, the United States National Library of Medicine's (NLM®) premier bibliographic database.
Ovid’s privacy policy
New
Practical Law provides accurate legal guidance for lawyers. Access practice notes, standard documents, checklists, forms, legal updates, global guides, and more.
Thomson Reuters' privacy policy
New
Social Care Online is the UK's largest online database of information on all aspects of social work and social care. It includes legislation, government documents, practice and guidance, systematic reviews, research briefings, UK grey (informally-published) literature, reports, and journal articles. The database is updated daily and contains over 160,000 records from the 1980s onwards.
Social Care Online’s privacy policy
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...