Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Thousands of archive films from the BFI and their archive partners.
New
GDC Vault is a trove of in-depth design, technical and inspirational talks and slides from the influencers of the game development industry, taken from over 20 years of the worldwide Game Developers Conferences.
For access, please see the Database and e-journal Password List for details.
UBM LLC’s privacy policy
Trial
The Jisc geospatial data service, created by a partnership between Jisc and Airbus, offers easy access to a wide range of digital mapping products to members of the academic community. The service allows you to easily and quickly discover, view, order, and download a variety of geospatial data products from a range of suppliers (licenced by Jisc) – all through one simple interface.
Please note that the university will have trial access until July 2020 to JISC Geospatial Data Service whilst the service is piloted.
Trial
Global Digimap is a new Digimap service currently being developed with user input. Feedback/ideas for new features or datasets can be provided to: edina@ed.ac.uk
The service will:
- Provide access to global datasets in cartographic styles and downloadable formats.
- Allow global maps to be browsed, annotated and printed (Coming Soon).
- Offer a data download facility providing access to global datasets for use in GIS software.
Please note: as the service is in development, it is subject to change and may be periodically unavailable while under construction.
You will need to register to use Digimap. On the homepage, click on the Register link.
Digimap’s privacy policy
.
New
New
Library Hub Discover replaces Copac and SUNCAT, offering increased coverage of university libraries along with new facilities and improved response times.
It currently contains 40,300,603 records created from 95,201,940 records contributed by 115 institutions.
JISC’s privacy policy
Trial
Organised into units and chapters, JoVE Core contains hundreds of fundamental concepts which are explained through videos, high-impact animations, and real-life experimentation. Topics include scientific fundamentals, cellular processes, genetics, human biology, ecology, and evolution.
JoVE’s privacy policy
New
Mergent Online offers a wealth of textual detail on company financials, descriptions, history, property, subsidiaries officers and directors.
To open Excel spreadsheets, right click on the Excel icon and select Open link in new tab (or window).
New
Practical Law provides accurate legal guidance for lawyers. Access practice notes, standard documents, checklists, forms, legal updates, global guides, and more.
Thomson Reuter’s privacy policy
Trial
Society Digimap provides a wealth of census and socio-economic data for Great Britain. By providing these datasets as layers to visualise along with high quality Ordnance Survey data, users can access the rich information to gain valuable insights for their areas of interest.
New
Access current content from over 260 peer-reviewed Medical journals, covering over 30 specialist areas of practice.
Taylor & Francis’ privacy policy
Trial
The United Nations iLibrary provides a single digital destination for seamlessly accessing publications, journals, data, and series published by the United Nations Secretariat, and its funds and programs.
For access, please see the Database and e-journal Password List for details.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...